I’m doing what I like the most in the United Kingdom thanks to the TLNMobilicat program

Hello! My name is Esther, I am 25 years old and I am from Mataró (Barcelona). Currently, I am at the middle of the TLNMobilicat internship abroad program in Preston, United Kingdom (I arrived on March 1 and will be until June 6).

I had been looking for work with animals for a long time and in Catalonia but I could not find a job. I studied veterinary assistance and, since I had already lived abroad doing a European Volunteer Project with wildlife in Belgium and as Au Pair in Switzerland, I did not think it twice when I found this new opportunity!

In Preston I am working in a farm-school with adults with psychic disabilities of different grades. The project consists of giving them the opportunity to learn activities such as caring for animals, horticulture, carpentry and painting. The truth is that it is nice to work with them because they are always happy and put a lot of effort and enthusiasm in everything they do. The farm is between mountains and meadows, which I also appreciate very much.

I do this internship experience abroad with 10 other young people from Catalonia, with whom I live in a student residence and share many moments. We are very different from each other, which means that we are learning different values ​​and perspectives, and we always help each other to improve.

The city of Preston is small but it is well communicated to go by public transport to cities such as Blackpool, Manchester, Liverpool… And although it may be raining and sunless for days, we also have fully spring weeks and the green of the country is fantastic!

I would definitely repeat this experience!

Esther – Participant of the TLNMobilicat program in Preston, United Kingdom

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

ACEPTAR
Aviso de cookies