My EVS experience in Lithuania

sve-pol (3)My EVS experience in Lithuania turned out to be the most enriching and varied. I spent the first six months living and working in a small town called Marijampole. The project, there, was about practicing as a volunteer in an orphanage where lived about 80 children and adolescents between 3 and 18 years of age. I played with them, I helped them with their chores… it was as if I was one of them :). Speaking about the work, the project was rather good, I had a lot of freedom and my hours were very flexible.

The problem was the sve-pol (7)life outside the work. There weren’t other volunteers and I never got the chance to find an international environment.

For this reason I asked to change city and moving to Kaunas, where my organization had two more houses belonging to the same orphanage. The work here is being sve-pol (6)very similar to the previous one, although is more simple, since there are much fewer children and adolescents (about 16, totally). As it should be expected, the experience in these last six month of the project has been much more fun and happy.

I think that where you’re choosing your EVS, the work place is not the only aspect you need to consider. Also the surroundings and the people you’ll have the chance to meet outside the work can contribute a lot, on a personal level.

Thanks.

Pol

Comments are closed.

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

ACEPTAR
Aviso de cookies